Malaysian Society for Microbiology has an Executive Committee (EXCO) which comprises of a President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer and 12 EXCO members from universities and research institutes in Malaysia. All positions in the EXCO are held for two terms and new members are elected through nomination followed by a voting process.

In addition the Society also has two Auditors who are also elected at the AGM. Any member may resign from the Committee before the end of term at which point his/her seat may remain vacant until the next AGM or the EXCO may conduct an emergency meeting to find a replacement. The second option is a must for the four main positions of the Board. The list of the current Executive Committee Members 2014/2015 can be viewed at MSM Board.



The Malaysian Society for Microbiology has been actively involved in co-organising conferences, workshops and training modules with various international organizations such as AMS, IMC and AFSLAB. The Society has recently become affiliated with the American Society for Microbiology (ASM) in year 2006 and International Union of Microbiology Societies (IUMS) in 2010.

°  Information on American Society for Microbiology (ASM)

°  Apply for ASM membership

°  Information on International Union for Microbiology Societies (IUMS)